Nursing Agencies List - The No.1 Online Directory for Nursing Agencies
Forum Home [JFN Home] Forum Home > Open Nursing Forums > General Nursing Discussions
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

embarrassing question

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote katie_Lou1987 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: embarrassing question
    Posted: 18 Feb 2008 at 11:36
hi everyone,

I have just found the forum so this looks really cool and will probably be a god send for a student nurse who is just 12 months into her training :)

I have a bit of a silly question and one that embarrasses slightly, i work as a hca for a care agency at the weekends and evenings to gain experience and to top up my bursary, the problem is if you can call it that is one of my clients and elderly gentleman, i have to get him up in the morning etc and wash and dress him, the problem i have that when i take him through to the toilet in the morning he likes to stand to pee, however his penis is pretty much non-existant Confused and the pee just goes all over the bathroom which i then have to clean up, also when i have to was him its really difficult and dont know if i am getting him clean properly , he suffers from dementia by the way so cant really help me and i didnt want to make a fool of myself with the agency nor do i want this gentlemans care to suffer, if anyone has some advice or has dealt with this sort of thing before the help would be much appreciate

kind regards

KatieL
Coffin Dodger View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Coffin Dodger Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Feb 2008 at 05:57